Events & Seminars

ALBA support the 1st Naftemporiki Shipping Forum

22 of January 2015
RSVP [email protected] Telephone info: 210-8964531

 1st Naftemporiki Shipping Forum

 The leading role of Greek Shipping in world trade and its contribution to Greek Economy

  Thursday 22 January 2015



Naftemporiki, acknowledging the global significance of Greek Shipping as well as its contribution to Greek Economy and Society, is launching NAFTEMPORIKI/events with the 1st Shipping Forum, to be held in Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, on Thursday 22 January, 2015.

Speakers include:

 Antonis Samaras, Prime Minister of the Hellenic Democracy

Gikas Hardouvelis, Minister of Finance

 Miltiadis Varvitsiotis, Minister of Shipping and the Aegean

 Giorgos Stathakis, Prof. of Economics, Member of the Greek Parliament, SYRIZA

 Theodore E. Veniamis, President, Union of Greek Shipowners (UGS), 

Thomas Rehder, President, European Community Shipowners' Associations (ECSA)

Meyer “Sandy” Frucher, Vice Chairman, NASDAQ OMX 

Martin Stopford,  Managing Director (CRSL), Clarkson PLC

 Yiorgos Anomeritis, President & Managing Director, Piraeus Port Authority SA

 Anthony Argyropoulos, Managing Director, Seaborne Capital Advisors Ltd.

 Ion Varouxakis, Chairman & Managing Director, FreeSeas Inc.

 Harry Vafias, President and CEO, Stealthgas Inc.

 Athina Vezyri, Chairwoman & CEO, SRH Marine Greece, Director, Comité International Radio-Maritime (CIRM)

 Leonidas Dimitriadis-Eugenides, President & Managing Director, Eugenides Group of Companies,  President, Eugenides Foundation

 John Dragnis, Chief Executive Officer, Goldenport Group

 Dorothea Ioannou, Managing Director, Shipowners Claims Bureau (Hellas) Inc., Piraeus Claims Liaison Office for the Managers of American Steamship Owners Mutual Protection & Indemnity Association, Inc.

 Spyros Capralos, Chairman, Star Bulk Carriers Corp.

 Lambros Karageorgos, Shipping Editor, NAFTEMPORIKI

 John Cotzias, Sales and Purchase Director, Intermodal Shipbrokers, President, Hellenic Shipbrokers Association

 Dr. John Coustas, President & CEO, Danaos Corp.

 Panos Laskaridis, Managing Director, Laskaridis Shipping Co. Ltd.

 Dr. Ioannis Mertzanis, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Space Hellas

 George Xiradakis, Founder & Owner, XRTC Business Consultants Ltd.

 Michael Bodouroglou, Chairman and CEO, Paragon Shipping Inc. and Box Ships Inc.

 Yiannis Perlepes, General Manager, NAFTEMPORIKI

 Ted Petropoulos, Head of Petrofin Research PSMI, Greece

 Eleni Polychronopoulou, Executive Vice President, Environmental Protection Engineering SA

 Charalampos Simantonis, Managing Director, Silvermar Management & Trading Co, President, Hellenic Shortsea Shipowners Association (EENMA)

 Ilias Tsakiris, CEO, Hellenic Hull Management (HMA) Limited


We use cookies in this website to improve your browsing experience. To accept cookies, click continue. To find out more about our privacy policy and cookies click here. Accept